Music- 2nd Class Reflection

Today in class after going over the score as a whole group we went off and practiced the piece individually. This individual session to us was quite valuable. Emeil didn’t know all of the guitar chords, so he spent some time practicing the chords with Mr. David and then went on to practice the chord progression by himself. Tobais and I also practiced our parts, he went to get familiar with the chord progression and I went to listen to different versions of Blue Moon to get an idea of the different riffs each persons uses when they play the song. By listening to these riffs I will start to develop my own riff which would then help me in my improvisation stages. Next lesson we plan to rehearse together. Even if we don’t get very far in the song, it will help us get a sense of how the song is going to finally sound like. It is taking a step in the right direction.

Leave a comment